Home » Random Posts » Randomness…

Randomness…

So, due to the fact that Dawn “ordered” me to post something,

Capture

Here I am. I have no idea where this post is going to go so prepare yourselves for the most confusing post ever. Also, just a little heads up, you may or may not fall asleep during the time you are reading this post.

Anyways, I’ve had the most busy week ever. On 15 May, my mid-year exams officially ended. (Hooray for my mind which was going to explode from studying.) Post-exam activities started last week.

So,anyways,this was basically my week.

Monday was a school holiday because the teachers had to mark the exams papers and all that teacher stuff. However, my mother forced me to go to Chinese tuition because I nearly failed my Chinese exam. .-. So, I didn’t get a holiday. 😥

From Tuesday to Thursday, we got back our exam papers to check them in case the teachers marked “wrongly” or the marks were counted wrongly. We always took it as a chance to look for more marks to be awarded and there were a lot of conflict on the answers… Seriously tho, the teacher asked if there was any questions that was marked wrongly and almost the whole class raised up their hands. And almost all of them got rejected because there was nothing wrong with their paper.

And finally Friday, which was probably the most fun day out of the whole week, so Friday was my school’s Sports Day. There were inter-class competitions and my class being our amazing selves did not win a single competition. Not even one. We didn’t even make it past the first round of games. You might be like “Maybe there were only a few games.”. Well, that’s not true, there was relay race, football, basketball, captain’s ball, tchoukball, badminton and etc. And my class did not win any of them. How awesome is my class? They were even like “We lost like a boss.” And my reply was ” -.-‘ I give up.”

So, Google is holding this big art competition where you have to draw a Google doodle for Singapore’s 50th year after gaining independence. They chose a few schools in Singapore to take part in this competition and Guess what!? My school got chosen!!! *Does happy dance* It was like the first time I actually really cared about art. Let’s just say I’m not a big fan of art. Anyways, the best part is that the winner gets to go to California to meet the Google doodle team AND their art will be the Google homepage picture for the whole 24 hours on Singapore National Day!!! Not that I’m going to win, considering the competition range from kindergarten to college. I’m pretty sure all those talented people out there will beat me. But still it doesn’t hurt to give it a shot. 😛

Also for those of you who don’t know what a Google doodle is, Google it. See what I did there… Heheheh… -Awkward silence- Nevermind…

~Lia

IMG_0047

3 thoughts on “Randomness…

Leave a comment